310 This Mortal Coil - Song To The Siren

7 AD310 (1983): Song To The Siren (3:30) [CAD411], Sixteen Days Reprise (4:11) [R (*Sixteen Days*) CAD105]

This Mortal Coil are Ivo and John Fryer. «Song To The Siren» sampled on Messiah's «Temple Of Dreams». «Sixteen Days Reprise» written by Modern English.

310 This Mortal Coil - Sixteen Days - Gathering Dust

12ep BAD310 (1983): AD310, Sixteen Days - Gathering Dust (9:00) [R (*Sixteen Days*) CAD105]

«Sixteen Days - Gathering Dust» is a combination of the the Modern English tracks. Featuring Michael Conroy (Modern English), Elizabeth Fraser (Cocteau Twins), Robin Guthrie (Cocteau Twins), Gary McDowell (Modern English), Gordon Sharp (Cindytalk) and Martyn Young (Colourbox). Sleeve by 23 Envelope. Recorded at Blackwing. «Sixteen Days - Gathering Dust» written by Modern English.

311 Xmal Deutschland - Incubus Succubus II

7 12 AD311, BAD311 (1983): Incubus Succubus II, Vito

Produced by Ivo (This Mortal Coil) and John Fryer. The original 5000 copies have a "grass" label while subsequent releases have a "lightening" label.

312 Bauhaus - 4.A.D

lp BAD312 (1983): AD3, AD7, AD17T, AD17

This is the last Bauhaus release at 4AD. They left to sign to Beggars Banquet.

313 Cocteau Twins - Head over Heels

lp CAD313 (1983): When Mama Was Moth, Five Ten Fiftyfold, Sugar Hiccup, In Our Angelhood, Glass Candle Grenades, In The Gold Dust Rush, The Tinderbox (Of A Heart), Multifoiled, My Love Parmour, Musette And Drums

cas cd CADC313, CAD313CD (1983): CAD313, BAD314CD

Exit Will Heggie. Will Heggie later appeared in Lowlife on Nightshift Records. Featuring Ally. Coproduced by John Fryer. Sleeve by 23 Envelope. The sleeves of CAD313 and CAD313CD are quite different.

314 Cocteau Twins - Sugar Hiccup

7 AD314 (1983): Sugar Hiccup [CAD313]

One sided promotional single.

314 Cocteau Twins - Sunburst And Snowblind

12ep cd5 BAD314, BAD314CD (1983): Sugar Hiccup [R CAD313], Flagstones, Hitherto, Because Of The Whirl-Jack

Coproduced by John Fryer.

315 Colourbox - Colourbox

lp MAD315 (1983): Shotgun, Keep On Pushing, Nation, Justice

cd MAD315CD (1983): MAD315, BAD604, AD604, Breakdown, The Official Colourbox World Cup Theme (12")

Featuring Steve Wright, Michael Smith and Bunny McKenzie. Produced by Paul «Graucho» Smykle. Copostproduced by John Fryer. «Keep On Pushing» cowritten by Ian Robbins. «Nation» written by Ian Robbins. «Justice» written by Ian Robbins.

Back to the top