NONCX1 Clan Of Xymox - Subsequent Pleasures

lp NONCX1 (1983): Going Round (4:38), Muscoviet Musquito (4:32) [R CAD703], Strange 9 to 9 (4:33), Call it Weird (3:50), Abysmal Thoughts (4:33)

500 copies released in the Netherlands. Recorded May 30th at their home studio.

NONCX2 Clan of Xymox - Subsequent Pleasures

cd NONCX2 (1994): NONCX1 (minilp), A Day (Where are You) (demo) (6:00) [R (*A Day*) CAD503], Stumble and Fall (demo) (6:10) [R CAD503], No Words (demo) (5:31) [R CAD503], Stranger (demo) (5:45) [R CAD503], Equal Ways (demo) (6:03) [R CAD503], 7th Time (demo) (6:54) [R CAD503]

The demos were recorded July '84. Released by Pseudonum Records in Holland.

314 Cocteau Twins - Sugar Hiccup

7 AD314 (1983): Sugar Hiccup [CAD313]

One sided promotional single.

NONBEL5 Belly - Sun

cd5 NONBEL5 (1995): Judas My Heart [CAD5004], Judas My Heart [L CAD5004], Judas Mon Coeur [ReRe (*Judas My Heart*) CAD5004], The Bees [L CAD5004], Spaceman [BAD5007CD]

314 Cocteau Twins - Sunburst And Snowblind

12ep cd5 BAD314, BAD314CD (1983): Sugar Hiccup [R CAD313], Flagstones, Hitherto, Because Of The Whirl-Jack

Coproduced by John Fryer.

2102 Kristin Hersh - Sunny Border Blue

cd cd CAD2102CD, CADD2102CD (2001): Your Dirty Answer (05:24), Spain (03:55), 37 Hours (03:27), Silica (04:23), William's Cut (04:03), Summer Salt (04:07), Trouble (03:25) [CAD4017], Candyland (04:02), Measure (01:10), White Suckers (04:25), Ruby (04:06), Flipside (03:58) [CAD3014], Listerine (04:47)

Limited edition of 5,000 copies features slipcase art and freestanding display cards created by the art designer David Narcizo of Lakuna. 500 copies of the limited edition released in Canada.

NONLU5 Lush - Superblast!

cd5 NONLU5 (1992): Superblast! [R CAD2002], Starlust [BAD2001], Fallin' in Love [BAD1016], Superblast! [CAD2002]

US promo release by Reprise (PRO-CD-5471).

5003 Belly - Super-Connected

cd BAD5003CDK (1995): Super-Connected [CAD5004], Spaceman [BAD5007CD], Diamond Rib Cage [BAD5007CD], Think About Your Troubles [BAD5007CD]

Released in mainland Europe only. Initial copies were mis-numbered «BAD 5003 CD», which is the number «Now They'll Sleep» uses. Produced by Belly. Recorded at Fort Apache, Cambridge, MA. Sleeve by Chris Bigg and Chris Gorman. «Think About Your Troubles» written by Harry Nilsson.

803 Pixies - Surfer Rosa

lp cas CAD803, CADC803 (1988): Bone Machine, Break My Body, Something Against You, Broken Face, Gigantic, River Euphrates, Where Is My Mind?, Cactus, Tony's Theme, Oh My Golly!, Vamos [R MAD709], I'm Amazed, Brick Is Red, Caribou [MAD709]

cd CAD803CD (1988): CADC803, MAD709

After track 10 on the CD there is an interlude where Charles goes on explaining why he said «You fuckin' die!». This is given a separate track (no. 11) but is not listed on the cover. So the tracks listed as 11-21 on the cover are actually 12-22 on the CD. Produced by Steve Albini (Big Black). Sleeve by Vaughan Oliver and Simon Larbalestier. Released in the US by Rough Trade as «Rough US 38» and «Rough US 38CD». Later on, both «Surfer Rosa» and «Come On Pilgrim» were released separately on CDs in the US.

Back to the top