Michael Brook

Cover scan: MichaelBrook.CobaltBlue.cd.jpg Cover scan: MichaelBrook.CobaltBlue.lp.jpg

Cobalt Blue

lp cas cd CAD2007, CADC2007, CAD2007CD (1992): Shona Bridge, Breakdown, Red Shift, Skip Wave, Slipstream, Andean, Slow Breakdown, Ultramarine, Urbana, Lakbossa, Ten, Hawaii

Recorded at Hybrid Studio and Brian Eno's studio. Mastered by Tony Cousins. Featuring Hahn Rowe, James Pinker (Heavenly Bodies), Nell Catchpole, Brian Eno, Roger Eno, Ben Arion, Daniel Lanois, Richard Henderson and Jo Burgess. Sleeve by Vaughan Oliver, Chris Bigg, Russell Mills, Simon Larbalestier, Douglas Brothers and Pirate Design. «Slow Breakdown» cowritten by Brian Eno.

Various - Lilliput

cd Lilliput1&2 (1992) (excerpt): Michael Brook: Breakdown [CAD2007], Michael Brook: Urbana [CAD2007]

Cover scan: MichaelBrook.LiveAtTheAquarium.cd.jpg

Live at The Aquarium

cd TAD2011CD (Sep 21 1992): Shona Bridge [L CAD2007], After Image / Urbana [L (*Urbana*) CAD2007], Andean [L CAD2007], Ultramarine [L CAD2007], Lakbossa [L CAD2007], Cascade [L], Red Shift [L CAD2007]

This live album was recorded at the press launch for the «Cobalt Blue» album at The Aquarium, London Zoo on 21st May 1992. It was taped by Michael, as he always does with his rare solo performances, with no intention of releasing it. But once all parties heard the recording, it was agreed that it deserved a far wider audience than the original gathering of media and friends. To this end, it has been made avalable in a limited edition. Mastered by Tony Cousins. Sleeve by Vaughan Oliver, Chris Bigg, Simon Larbalestier, Bob Draper and Pirate Design.

Various - ...and dog bones, too

cas cd 21512 (cas), 21512 (cd) (1992) (excerpt): Michael Brook: Shona Bridge [CAD2007]

Various - HMV Video Sampler

video NONHMV1 (1993) (excerpt): Michael Brook: Breakdown [CAD2007]

Various - 4AD Presents The 13 Year Itch

video (shuffle) (video) (1993) (excerpt): Michael Brook: Breakdown [CAD2007]

Various - All Virgos Are Mad

cd 45789 (cd) (1994) (excerpt): Michael Brook: Diffusing

video 45789 (video) (1994) (excerpt): Michael Brook: Breakdown [CAD2007]


cd NONMB1 (1995): Urbana (14:20) [L CAD2007], Productivity (8:18) [L], Err (4:18) [L], Shona (11:28) [L]

Released by Sine Records in the UK. Recorded in 1989.

Various - Shoe Pie

cd unknown (1997) (excerpt): Michael Brook: Arrival [CAD7003]

Cover scan: MichaelBrook.AlbinoAlligator.cd.jpg Cover scan: MichaelBrook.AlibinoAlligator.promo_cd.jpg Cover scan: MichaelBrook.AlibinoAlligator.us_postcard.jpg

Albino Alligator

lp cas cd CAD7003, CADC7003, CAD7003CD (1997): Arrival, Doggie Dog, Slow Town, Preparation, Miscalculation, Aftermath, Tunnel, Albo Gator, The Promise, The City, The Kicker, Exit, Ill Wind (You're Blowing Me No Good)

Music from and inspired by the Miramax motion picture _Albino Alligator_; a thriller directed by Kevin Spacey. Featuring Anton Schwartz, Bob Adams, Jason Lewis, James Pinker (Heavenly Bodies), Hafez Modirzadeh, William Fichtner, Christian Forte, Jimmy Scott, Michael Stipe (REM) and Flea (Red Hot Chili Peppers). Engineered by Tuti and James Pinker (Heavenly Bodies). Recorded at Hybrid Studios. Sleeve by Vaughan Oliver, Chris Bigg, Jim Sheldon, Albert Sanches, Dominic Davies and Armando Villasante. «Ill Wind (You're Blowing Me No Good)» written by Ted Koehler and Harold Arlen. «Ill Wind (You're Blowing Me No Good)» coproduced by Flea (Red Hot Chili Peppers). «Ill Wind (You're Blowing Me No Good)» engineered by Tom Carr and John Keane. «Ill Wind (You're Blowing Me No Good)» recorded at Music Annex Recording Studios.

Various - Joyride

cd NONJOY1 (Nov 18 1997) (excerpt): Michael Brook: Breakdown [AD215]

Various - Clustered and Clipped

cd 4ADCD1 (1998) (excerpt): Michael Brook: Ultramarine [CAD2007]

Various - Breakdown

cd CAN001CD (1999) (excerpt): Michael Brook: Breakdown [AD215]

Some items that might be relevant

Back to the top