Cover scan: Cover scan: Pixies.SurferRosa.lp.jpg

803 Pixies - Surfer Rosa

lp cas CAD803, CADC803 (1988): Bone Machine, Break My Body, Something Against You, Broken Face, Gigantic, River Euphrates, Where Is My Mind?, Cactus, Tony's Theme, Oh My Golly!, Vamos [R MAD709], I'm Amazed, Brick Is Red, Caribou

cd CAD803CD (1988): CADC803, MAD709

After track 10 on the CD there is an interlude where Charles goes on explaining why he said «You fuckin' die!». This is given a separate track (no. 11) but is not listed on the cover. So the tracks listed as 11-21 on the cover are actually 12-22 on the CD. Produced by Steve Albini (Big Black). Sleeve by Vaughan Oliver and Simon Larbalestier. Released in the US by Rough Trade as «Rough US 38» and «Rough US 38CD». Later on, both «Surfer Rosa» and «Come On Pilgrim» were released separately on CDs in the US.

Back to the top