Cover scan: ThisMortalCoil.FiligreeAndShadow.postcard.jpg Cover scan: ThisMortalCoil.FiligreeAndShadow.poster.jpg Cover scan: Cover scan: ThisMortalCoil.FiligreeAndShadow.lp.jpg

609 This Mortal Coil - Filigree & Shadow

lp cas cd DAD609, DADC609, DAD609CD (1986): Velvet Belly, The Jeweller, Ivy And Neet, Meniscus, Tears, Tarantula, My Father, Come Here My Love, At First And Then, Strength Of Strings, Morning Glory, Inch-blue, I Want To Live, Mama K (1), Filigree & Shadow, Firebrother, Thais (1), I Must Have Been Blind, A Heart Of Glass, Alone, Mama K (2), The Horizon Bleeds And Sucks Its Thumb, Drugs, Red Rain, Thais (2)

blank 609 (poster) (1986)

blank 609 (postcard) (1986)

Featuring Dominic Appleton (Breathless), Deidre Rutowski, Louise Rutowski, Simon Raymonde (Cocteau Twins), Richard Thomas (Dif Juz), David Curtis (Dif Juz), Jon Turner, Alison Limerick, Jean, Peter Ulrich, Keith Mitchell, Nigel K. Hine, Anne Turner, Les McKuen, Richenel (Richenel), Chris Pye (Press Gang), Martin McCarrick (Siouxie and the Banshees), Caroline Seaman, Alan Curtis (Dif Juz), Mark Cox (The Wolfgang Press), Andrew Gray (The Wolfgang Press), Steven Young (Colourbox), Tony Waerea and Gini Ball. Engineered by John Fryer and Jon Turner. DAD609 is a double album. «Velvet Belly» written by Martin McCarrick (Siouxie and the Banshees). «Velvet Belly» sampled on One Dove's «Why Don't You Take Me» «The Jeweller» written by Thomas Rapp (Pearls Before Swine). «Ivy And Neet» written by Simon Raymonde (Cocteau Twins). «Meniscus» written by D. Curtis. «Tears» written by Simon Raymonde (Cocteau Twins). «Tarantula» written by Martyn Young (Colourbox). «My Father» written by Judy Collins. «Come Here My Love» written by Van Morrison. «At First And Then» written by Peter Ulrich. «Strength Of Strings» written by Gene Clark (The Byrds). «Morning Glory» written by Tim Buckley. «I Want To Live» written by Gary Ogan and Bill Lamb. «Firebrother» written by G. Duncan. «I Must Have Been Blind» written by Tim Buckley. «Alone» written by Graham Lewis (Wire) and Colin Newman (Wire). «The Horizon Bleeds And Sucks Its Thumb» cowritten by Mark Cox (The Wolfgang Press). «Drugs» written by David Byrne. «Red Rain» cowritten by Simon Raymonde (Cocteau Twins).

Back to the top